Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hot Tamale Mexican Grill & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Seymour

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hot Tamale Mexican Grill & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cjstella14 11 days ago

*Chimichanga

So yummy!

Svoytek13 15 days ago

*Sizzling Fajitas

I always order the sizzling fajitas when I go to Hot Tamales. They are so good and along with chips, salsa, beans and rice I always have enough to take home for lunch the next day. The Margaritas and live music certainly add to the experience.

Davisyanah about 1 month ago

Garden Salad

I added with shrimp on the top with ranch dressing. Took a while but worth the wait . It was delicious. I'm very satisfied. And happy about it.

Kwoj0908 about 2 months ago

Taquitos

Absolutely the best I've ever had!! I will only come here for them! Perfect margaritas and the service is amazing!!!

Mary 2 months ago

Empanadas

BEST MEXICAN GRILL & BAR IN THE AREA FOOD DELISH!!!!!! ATMOSPHERE FRIENDLY AND INVITING! WHEN WE LEAVE WE CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK FOR MORE!!!!!!!! CHEERS!!!!

Cadynappi 3 months ago

*Quesadillas

The spinach and shrimp quesadillas were perfect for a summer night! It matches perfectly with a margarita on the rock. Strongly suggest this combo!

Melissa 4 months ago

Loaded Nachos

My friends and I go here for nachos and girl time frequently!

Twokidswithcf 4 months ago

*Chimichanga

Shrimp chimichanga, fish tacos, and guacamole outstanding ! We did curbside. Quick and delicious !

Lizmartland03 5 months ago

*Fish Tacos (3)

My go to dish! So good 🥰

Lucilina 5 months ago

*Shrimp Chimichurri Tacos (3)

Delicious! Can't wait to have it again tonight

Wendy 5 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

the best

Nicoleflores1988 5 months ago

Mariscos

My favorite appetizer of all time! I tell people how amazing it is and that they have to try it! My husband and I have to get 2 orders everytime because we don't want to share just 1. Food and service is always great.

Yaquelin 5 months ago

*Sizzling Fajitas

Love Hot Tamales Fajitas always comes out sizzling, fresh, and taste delicious! Been ordering for years and is always my go to item.

Dan 5 months ago

Empanadas (2)

Best empanadas around Wish i could just order a large plate with some rice and bean in the middle that would be the best dinner ever.

David 5 months ago

*Chimichanga

It was delicious. We did the takeout, food was fresh and warm. Highly recommend. My wife got the enchiladas. Rave reviews from her as well.

Sarahhmcv 5 months ago

Almond Joy

I love hot tamales the workers are very friendly and the food is great!

Sabrina 5 months ago

Cancun Burrito

This is my favorite burrito of all time!

Kreationsbykrista 5 months ago

*Fish Tacos (3)

This is one of my favorite dishes to get! Love the restaurant and the staff! Food is so good and atmosphere is great!

Morgan 5 months ago

Chorizo and Beef Chili

I've tried a bunch of the food here, mostly come during happy hour(probably the best around). The house margaritas are great, especially mango. The chorizo & beef chili is the best chili I've ever had in a restaurant. Taco Tuesday is the most awesome thing EVER! (REALLY missing that since lockdown...) The food is pretty consistently good to great, the occasional flaws never outstanding enough to complain about. The steaks I've had were always cooked perfectly & well seasoned, the vegetables delicious. The fajitas are incredible. I think it's one of the best gringo Mexican restaurants in the state, & count myself lucky to live fairly close. I pray for my sake, the other lovers of Taco Tuesday/Happy Hour, & that of the staff that they reopen soon.

Elizabethkatchmar 5 months ago

Black Bean Soup

Every time we go to Hot Tamales, the food and drinks are always good. The black bean soup is my favorite and I love the house margaritas. Thank you!

Dkusik 14 days ago

*Chimichanga

Best chimichanga I've ever had! Always get it with the steak (beef)

Dotinct 17 days ago

Chicken Tequila Soup

This soup is so delicious!! Note the Tequila instead of tortilla.

Giana about 1 month ago

*Burrito Bowl

I absolutely love the burrito bowl. It's a huge portion That keeps you full but it is also light. It's always my go to choice.

Andrea about 2 months ago

*Quesadillas

I love this place, it one of my favorite Mexican spots. Place is beautiful, workers are polite and food is amazing. We come every trip to quassy, dinner is at Hot Tamales!!

Carolyn 2 months ago

*Shrimp Chimichurri Tacos (3)

I put the shrimp chimichurri on the new chopped salad, so good.

Christina 3 months ago

*Burrito Bowl

The burrito bowl is super amazing ! So amazing that I tried to recreate it at home but failed lol. This is the first item on the menu that I've ordered from hot tamale and will not order anything else. With the combination of the crisp fried tortilla bowl and the perfectly seasoned concoction that they prepare inside leaves me wanting more. And on the plus side I love that there is a vegan friendly option for this. I deff recommend !

Andrewsturbo 4 months ago

House Margarita

The margaritas to go are amazing and we love the taco family meals

Nicole 4 months ago

Azteca Salad

We love this salad! Delicious!

Carol 5 months ago

Chicken Scarpariello

A really tasty dish for those who like a little spice. A good mix of chicken, chorizo, hot cherry peppers and potatoes. Not overly hot but enough to enjoy instead of a strictly Mexican fare.

Wendy 5 months ago

Chopped Mexican Salad

amazing

Wendy 5 months ago

Empanadas

I have been coming here for years and you guys never disappoint. Amazing drinks & service and great food. My son even loves the quesadillas!

Tammy 5 months ago

*Pulled Pork Burrito

I have been going for years. Love the owner Bert and his fabulous staff. Can't wait to dine in soon

Raekovach 5 months ago

**TACO TUESDAY AND MARGARITAS**

we enjoy eating there all the time. dee is a great bartender and keeps us coming back. the food is always good so i can't pick one thing!

Dar162163 5 months ago

**TACO TUESDAY AND MARGARITAS**

Wouldn't miss a Taco Tuesday at Hot Tamales for any reason! The best Mexican Restaurant in 50 miles! Probably more! Thanks for staying true to your customers and craft!

Da 5 months ago

*Chimichanga

Delicious, not overdone. Not too greasy, just right. Rice and beans on the side are delicious.

Bedryczukg1 5 months ago

*Burrito Bowl

The burrito bowl is GREAT! always a go to of mine. I love the crunchy shell.

Leviena 5 months ago

Southwest NY Strip

By far one of my favorite dishes, how ever I have never had a bad meal ! We have been enjoying your menu since I moved to Seymour 8 years ago. The staff is great always friendly and also always a familiar face. The food is always great and I often get the steaks bc it comes out better than most steak houses I have been too lol. Omg also love the table side guac nom nom nom lol Annoying bartender here too sooooooo I have to mention how happy I am with my margaritas (its pretty much the only thing I order ) they are the bomb and since its my craft I know I am picky and maybe annoying but I am never disappointed. Love Love Love you guys!!!

Mariopacelli 5 months ago

*Classic Burrito

Best burrito in town!!

Rebecca 5 months ago

*Burrito Bowl

I love the Shrimp Burrito Bowl!! It is so much better than other mexican restaurants and has fresh ingredients that make it taste so good! Love this restaurant!!

D 6 months ago

*Fajita Burrito

One of my absolute favorites! It's overstuffed with steak, onions and peppers! I always end up taking at least half of it home and get to enjoy it again the next day! I love ordering take out and coming here!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA