Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hot Tamale Mexican Grill & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Twokidswithcf 11 days ago

*Chimichanga

Shrimp chimichanga, fish tacos, and guacamole outstanding ! We did curbside. Quick and delicious !

Lizmartland03 22 days ago

*Fish Tacos (3)

My go to dish! So good 🥰

Lucilina 23 days ago

*Shrimp Chimichurri Tacos (3)

Delicious! Can't wait to have it again tonight

Wendy 23 days ago

Fresh Guacamole

the best

Nicoleflores1988 23 days ago

Mariscos

My favorite appetizer of all time! I tell people how amazing it is and that they have to try it! My husband and I have to get 2 orders everytime because we don't want to share just 1. Food and service is always great.

Yaquelin 23 days ago

*Sizzling Fajitas

Love Hot Tamales Fajitas always comes out sizzling, fresh, and taste delicious! Been ordering for years and is always my go to item.

Dan 24 days ago

Empanadas (2)

Best empanadas around Wish i could just order a large plate with some rice and bean in the middle that would be the best dinner ever.

David 25 days ago

*Chimichanga

It was delicious. We did the takeout, food was fresh and warm. Highly recommend. My wife got the enchiladas. Rave reviews from her as well.

Sarahhmcv 28 days ago

Almond Joy

I love hot tamales the workers are very friendly and the food is great!

Sabrina 30 days ago

Cancun Burrito

This is my favorite burrito of all time!

Kreationsbykrista about 1 month ago

*Fish Tacos (3)

This is one of my favorite dishes to get! Love the restaurant and the staff! Food is so good and atmosphere is great!

Morgan about 1 month ago

Chorizo and Beef Chili

I've tried a bunch of the food here, mostly come during happy hour(probably the best around). The house margaritas are great, especially mango. The chorizo & beef chili is the best chili I've ever had in a restaurant. Taco Tuesday is the most awesome thing EVER! (REALLY missing that since lockdown...) The food is pretty consistently good to great, the occasional flaws never outstanding enough to complain about. The steaks I've had were always cooked perfectly & well seasoned, the vegetables delicious. The fajitas are incredible. I think it's one of the best gringo Mexican restaurants in the state, & count myself lucky to live fairly close. I pray for my sake, the other lovers of Taco Tuesday/Happy Hour, & that of the staff that they reopen soon.

Elizabethkatchmar about 2 months ago

Black Bean Soup

Every time we go to Hot Tamales, the food and drinks are always good. The black bean soup is my favorite and I love the house margaritas. Thank you!

Starrfoxx79 about 2 months ago

Taco Salad

Chicken taco salad was delicious and such a big portion very filling we also had the beef empanadas yummy! yummy! yummy! Good atmosphere and great drinks!

Stacibrowning1 about 2 months ago

*Burrito Bowl

My favorite item on the menu! No other restaurant makes a burrito bowl that compares!

Plumislerose 2 months ago

Taco Salad

Awesome.

Nicole 20 days ago

Azteca Salad

We love this salad! Delicious!

Cegrande01 23 days ago

Chicken Scarpariello

A really tasty dish for those who like a little spice. A good mix of chicken, chorizo, hot cherry peppers and potatoes. Not overly hot but enough to enjoy instead of a strictly Mexican fare.

Wendy 23 days ago

Chopped Mexican Salad

amazing

Wendy 23 days ago

Empanadas

I have been coming here for years and you guys never disappoint. Amazing drinks & service and great food. My son even loves the quesadillas!

Tammy 23 days ago

*Pulled Pork Burrito

I have been going for years. Love the owner Bert and his fabulous staff. Can't wait to dine in soon

Raekovach 23 days ago

**TACO TUESDAY AND MARGARITAS**

we enjoy eating there all the time. dee is a great bartender and keeps us coming back. the food is always good so i can't pick one thing!

Dar162163 24 days ago

**TACO TUESDAY AND MARGARITAS**

Wouldn't miss a Taco Tuesday at Hot Tamales for any reason! The best Mexican Restaurant in 50 miles! Probably more! Thanks for staying true to your customers and craft!

Da 27 days ago

*Chimichanga

Delicious, not overdone. Not too greasy, just right. Rice and beans on the side are delicious.

Bedryczukg1 29 days ago

*Burrito Bowl

The burrito bowl is GREAT! always a go to of mine. I love the crunchy shell.

Leviena about 1 month ago

Southwest NY Strip

By far one of my favorite dishes, how ever I have never had a bad meal ! We have been enjoying your menu since I moved to Seymour 8 years ago. The staff is great always friendly and also always a familiar face. The food is always great and I often get the steaks bc it comes out better than most steak houses I have been too lol. Omg also love the table side guac nom nom nom lol Annoying bartender here too sooooooo I have to mention how happy I am with my margaritas (its pretty much the only thing I order ) they are the bomb and since its my craft I know I am picky and maybe annoying but I am never disappointed. Love Love Love you guys!!!

Mariopacelli about 1 month ago

*Classic Burrito

Best burrito in town!!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

*Burrito Bowl

I love the Shrimp Burrito Bowl!! It is so much better than other mexican restaurants and has fresh ingredients that make it taste so good! Love this restaurant!!

D about 2 months ago

*Fajita Burrito

One of my absolute favorites! It's overstuffed with steak, onions and peppers! I always end up taking at least half of it home and get to enjoy it again the next day! I love ordering take out and coming here!

Yams86 about 2 months ago

*Sizzling Fajitas

The chicken and steak fajitas are delicious!!! My family and I enjoy coming to Hot Tamales and are always so pleased with the service. Staff is awesome, food is delicious and drinks are great!! Chips, salsa and guacamole also deserve a thumbs up👍🏼

Sorourke0426 2 months ago

*Chimichanga

Our family often eats at hot tamales and it's always great! Every time we don't have to wait too long, the food is always delicious. Family friendly. Great place!

Yani1994 2 months ago

*Sizzling Fajitas

best fajitas i have ever try 100% recommend this dish 😍😍😍😍



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA